Dereliction


I braved ridiculously cold temps during a post-Christmas trip to Western Massachusetts to snap a few rural shots, and I became slightly obsessed with this wee shed and the enormous tree that seems to be growing out of it. I snapped it with several cameras and different lenses, and came out super, thanks to the fantastic late afternoon light. This one was taken on my twin-lens reflex Lubitel.

2 comments on “Dereliction”

  1. You visited western Mass.? What area? You probably were not far from where we live.

    • Yup! Amherst/Northampton, my old college stomping grounds :) We very nearly took a side trip/overnight stay in the Berkshires, but there was a big storm forecast and I wasn’t brave enough to dare the hills with my crappy car. Bah.


Leave a Reply

