Look out


Bored and itching for a wee adventure, we set out last weekend to explore the town of Corning, NY, home of the famed kitchen and glass manufacturers, Corning. There’s a museum of glass there, which I figured might be good for photos. Oh. My. God. Photographic heaven! A few hours and a few hundred photographs later, I reluctantly returned home… but not after a brief stroll around the town center, which was surprisingly adorable, with arguably one of the cutest ice cream shops ever! We’ll have to return in the summer. In the meantime, you get to enjoy loads of crazy photos from the trip. Lucky you!

I think this may be a display about Copernicus and Galileo, but I’m not sure. I didn’t actually read any of the info boards, I was too busy snapping! Learning is for losers ;)

3 comments on “Look out”

  1. Learning is for losers?????? Hmmm, the mantra of the cell phone, mp3, throw it out — buy a new one, I have no time, got to have it now, digital everything, dance while everything goes to hell generation.

    I definitely got up on the wrong side of the bed this morning.

  2. Awww I was just kidding. I love learning! I’m currently reading some Howard Zinn to bone up on my history and use my iPhone to listen to German tutorials. I’m a big geek at heart ;)

  3. I had a feeling I was being grouchy for no reason. :) I need to stay away from the news on that blasted television.


Leave a Reply

